IEEE Windsor Section

IEEE

Executive Committee

Section Officers:

Position Name Email
Chair Hossein Hassani hassa12t@uwindsor.ca
Section Advisor Esrafil Jedari ejedari@ieee.org
Vice Chair Maryam Farajzadeh-Zanjani farajza@uwindsor.ca
Secretary Mahshad Hashemi

Sana Etemadi

hashem91@uwindsor.ca

etemadis@uwindsor.ca

Treasurer Milad Moradi Heydarloo moradih@uwindsor.ca
Webmaster Erfan Sadeghi sadeghie@uwindsor.ca
Social Media Management Fahimeh Pakzad

Foroogh Behnia

pakzada@uwindsor.ca

behnia@uwindsor.ca

Membership Development Coordinator Sahereh Sahandabadi sahanda@uwindsor.ca
Past Chair Mojtaba Kordestani kordest@uwindsor.ca

Affinity Groups:

Women in Engineering (IEEE Link to the main section: wie.ieee.org)

Position Name Email
Advisor Arezoo Emadi arezoo.emadi@uwindsor.ca
Co-Chair Maryam Eshaghi eshaghim@uwindsor.ca
Co-Chair Haleh Nazemi nazemih@uwindsor.ca
Vice-Chair (Technical Event Coordinator) Mahsa Jalali jalali3@uwindsor.ca
Vice-Chair (Membership Development) Mohaddeseh Heidarpour Roshan Heidarpm@uwindsor.ca
Vice-Chair (Webmaster) Elhamsadat Hejazi Hejadi@uwindsor.ca
Secretary Maryam Shafiei Alavijeh shafiei1@uwindsor.ca
Treasurer Armita Fatemimoghadam fatemim@uwindsor.ca

Young Professionals (IEEE Link to the main section: yp.ieee.org)

Position Name Email
Chair Marzieh Abaspour marzieh.abaspour@gmail.com
Vice Chair Pegah Mansourian mansourp@uwindsor.ca
Secretary Mina Zamanirafe zamanirm@uwindsor.ca

Chapters:
CHAPTER 1  Signal Processing (SP01) and Communications Society (Com19)

Position Name Email
Chair Sahereh Sahandabadi sahanda@uwindsor.ca
Vice-Chair Md Tauhid Kawsar kawsarm@uwindsor.ca
Secretary Soosan Sowmiya Kondaveeti Francis Xavier kondaves@uwindsor.ca
Treasurer Md Nafiul Islam islam53@uwindsor.ca
Industry Liaison Arash Rocky rocky@uwindsor.ca

CHAPTER 2  Circuit and Systems Society (CAS04), Computer Science Society (C16)

Position Name Email
Co-Chair Aya Abu-Libdeh abulibd1@uwindsor.ca
Co-Chair Dora Strelkova strelko@uwindsor.ca
Advisor Calvin Love lovec@uwindsor.ca
Treasurer Ajay Maru maru@uwindsor.ca
Event Coordinator Bhawya bhawya@uwindsor.ca
Secretary Alex Leigh leigh11@uwindsor.ca

CHAPTER 4 (CIS11) Computational Intelligence Society, (SMC28) Systems, Man, and Cybernetics

Position Name Email
Chair Maryam Farajzadeh Zanjani farajza@uwindsor.ca
Vice-Chair (SMC28) Ehsan Hallaji hallaji@uwindsor.ca
Secretary Sajad Moosavi moosavis@uwindsor.ca
Treasurer Maryam Farajzadeh Zanjani farajza@uwindsor.ca

Student Branch

Position Name Email
Chair Mahsa Jalali jalali3@uwindsor.ca
Vice-Chair (Technical Activities) Elnaz Akhavan Rezaee akhavane@uwindsor.ca
Vice-Chair (Educational Activities) Azin Masoudi masoudia@uwindsor.ca
Treasurer Ailin barzegar barzegaa@uwindsor.ca
Secretary Ashwin Kumar Thiagarajan thaigar@uwindsor.ca
Webmaster Samira Narimmanejad samiran@uwindsor.ca