IEEE Windsor Section

IEEE

Executive Committee

Section Officers:

Position Name Email
Chair Mojtaba Kordestani kordest@uwindsor.ca
Section Advisor Esrafil Jedari ejedari@ieee.org
Vice Chair Maryam Farajzadeh-Zanjani farajza@uwindsor.ca
Secretary Deeptha Damodaran damodar1@uwindsor.ca
Treasurer Abubaker Sasi sasi@uwindsor.ca
Co-Treasurer Faraz Talebpour talebpur@uwindsor.ca
Webmaster Hossein Varvani Farahani varvanih@uwindsor.ca
Interim Webmaster Deeptha Damodaran damodar1@uwindsor dot ca
Academic Coordinator Milad Moradi moradih@uwindsor.ca
Industry Relations Coordinator Ajay Maru maru@uwindsor.ca
Membership Development Coordinator Sahereh Sahandabadi sahanda@uwindsor.ca
Past Chair Esrafil Jedari ejedari@ieee.org


Affinity Groups:

Women in Engineering (IEEE Link to the main section: wie.ieee.org)

Position Name Email
Advisor Arezoo Emadi arezoo.emadi@uwindsor.ca
Co-Chair Maryam Eshaghi eshaghim@uwindsor.ca
Co-Chair Haleh Nazemi nazemih@uwindsor.ca
Vice Chair (Technical Event Coordinator) Yasaman Amidpour amidpouy@uwindsor.ca
Vice Chair (Webmaster) Elnaz Chaposhlo chaposh@uwindsor.ca
Vice Chair (Membership Development) Razieh Kiani Kianiha@uwindsor.ca
Secretary Maryam Shafiei Alavijeh shafiei1@uwindsor.ca
Treasurer Sadaf Ekhtiari ekhtiar@uwindsor.ca
Past Chairs Maryam Farajzadeh Zanjani

Mahsasadat Seyedbarhag

farajza@uwindsor.ca

eyedba@uwindsor.ca

Young Professionals (IEEE Link to the main section: yp.ieee.org)

Position Name Email
Chair Marzieh Abaspour abaspoum@uwindsor.ca
Vice Chair Sibi Ramesh sibi.ramesh@ieee.org
Secretary Sadaf Ekhtiari ekhtiar@uwindsor.ca
Treasurer  Safoura Kavousi kavousi@uwindsor.ca


Chapters:

CHAPTER 1 (C16) Computer Science Soc., (CAS04) Circuits and Systems Soc., (ieee-cas.org)

Position Name Email
Chair Arash Ahmadi aahmadi@uwindsor.ca
Vice-Chair Moslem Heidarpur heidarp@uwindsor.ca
Vice-Chair Mahsa Barhagh seyedba@uwindsor.ca
Event Coordinator Calvin Love lovec@uwindsor.ca
Treasurer Farhan Zaki zakif@uwindsor.ca
Secretary Ajay Maru maru@uwindsor.ca
Secretary Parvin Khosravifar
Webmaster Mudassir Chughtai mudassir.chughtai@uwindsor.ca
Webmaster Hamidreza Esmaeili Taheri esmaeilh@uwindsor.ca

CHAPTER 2 (SP01) Signal Processing, (COM19) Communications Soc.

Position Name Email
Chair Hossein Hassani hassa12t@uwindsor.ca
Vice-Chair (SP01) Hossein Varvani Farahani varvanih@uwindsor.ca
Vice-Chair (COM19) Sahereh Sahandabadi sahanda@uwindsor.ca
Secretary Manya Mehta mehta12u@uwindsor.ca
Treasurer Md Sirajul Islam islam41@uwindsor.ca
Assistant Treasurer Abdul Montakim Rafi rafi11@uwindsor.ca
Event Coordinator Mohammadreza Safi safim@uwindsor.ca

CHAPTER 3 (CIS11) Computational Intelligence Society, (SMC28) Systems, Man, and Cybernetics

Position Name Email
Chair Roozbeh Razavi Far roozbeh@uwindsor.ca
Vice-Chair (CIS11) Maryam Farajzadeh Zanjani farajza@uwindsor.ca
Vice-Chair (SMC28) Ehsan Hallaji hallaji@uwindsor.ca
Secretary Daoming Wan wan11i@uwindsor.ca
Treasurer Maryam Farajzadeh Zanjani farajza@uwindsor.ca

Student Branch

Position Name Email
Co-Chair Mahir Chowdhury chowd12o@uwindsor.ca
Co-Chair Mahsa Jalali jalali3@uwindsor.ca
Counseler Arash Ahmadi arash.ahmadi@uwindsor.ca
Secretary Ahmad Ali ali174@uwindsor.ca
Treasurer Youssef Elsafadi elsafady@uwindsor.ca
Vice Chair (Technical Activities) Elnaz Akhavan Rezaee akhavane@uwindsor.ca
Vice Chair (Educational Activities) Azin Masoudi masoudia@uwindsor.ca